advertisement

Crystal Clear Discounts

For new bookings made by Feb. 29, Crystal Cruises (tel. 888/799-4625; www.crystalcruises.com) is offering 10% off all veranda and non-veranda cabins and 5% off Penthouse cabins for virtually all of Crystal Serenity's European cruises departing between May 19 and Sept. 5. The promotion equals savings of up to $1,650 per couple on 10 cruises leaving from Civitavecchia, Venice, Athens, Barcelona and Monte Carlo. With the discount, fares start at low as $2,995 per person, double occupancy.

What Travel Agencies Are Offering

Here are some of the best deals a handful of major travel agencies are advertising this week. Cruises are capacity-controlled and offers may be withdrawn at any time. Similar deals may be available from competing online and brick-and-mortar agencies. All rates are per person for an inside cabin unless otherwise stated, and include port charges. Rates for the ultra-lux lines may also include gratuities and some or all beverages.

Cruise Brothers (tel. 800/827-7779; www.cruisebrothers.com)

CruisesOnly (tel. 800/278-4737; www.cruisesonly.com)

The Cruise Marketplace (tel. 800/826-4333; www.cruisemarketplace.com)

Cruise Value Center (tel. 800/231-7447; www.cruisevalue.com)

Just Cruisin' Plus (tel. 800/888-0922; www.justcruisinplus.com)

  • Carnival Triumph: 7-night eastern Caribbean, round-trip from Miami. From $499, Dec. 15 and Jan. 12 sailings.
  • Royal Caribbean Empress of the Seas: 9-night southern Caribbean, round-trip from San Juan. From $849, Jan. 2 sailing.
  • NCL Norwegian Dawn: 7-night eastern Caribbean, round-trip from Miami. From $579, Jan. 6, 13, Feb. 10, 17, 24, Mar. 2 and 9 sailings.
  • Celebrity Millennium: 7-night eastern Caribbean, round-trip from Fort Lauderdale. From $519, Jan. 8 sailing.
  • Carnival Freedom: 7-night eastern Caribbean, round-trip from Miami. From $519, Jan. 12 sailing.
  • Royal Caribbean Voyager of the Seas: 7-night western Caribbean, round-trip from Galveston. From $659, Jan. 20 and 27 sailings.
  • Princess Grand Princess: 7-night western Caribbean, round-trip from Fort Lauderdale. From $599, Feb. 9, 16, 23, Mar 1 and 29 sailings.
  • Princess Caribbean Princess: 7-night eastern Caribbean, round-trip from Fort Lauderdale. From $599, Feb. 10, 17, 24, Mar 2, 9, 30, April 6, 13, 20 sailings.

Vacation Outlet (tel. 800/690-2210; www.vacationoutlet.com)

Vacation Shoppe (tel. 866/7-CRUISE; www.vacationshoppe.com)

Talk with fellow Frommer's cruisers on our Cruise Message Boards.