Visa Information

To enter Southern Cyprus, holders of passports from EU countries, Australia, New Zealand, Canada and the USA (among many others) do not require a visa if they are bona fide tourists and stay for fewer than 90 days. Passports issued by the Turkish Republic of Northern Cyprus (TRNC), an entity not recognised by the Republic of Cyprus or the United Nations, are not considered valid. If you have a TRNC stamp in your passport, the immigration authorities will cancel it but should let you in. The reality is that when you cross into the North, a stamp is given on a separate piece of paper to avoid this hassle.

The legal points of entry are: Paphos and Larnaca airports; and Limassol, Larnaca, Latchi and Paphos ports. The North is not considered a legal point of entry.

To visit Northern Cyprus from another country, entry visas can be obtained on arrival by all foreign nationals (other than Nigerians and Armenians). You will need a full valid passport and a return ticket. For more information, check

Note: This information was accurate when it was published, but can change without notice. Please be sure to confirm all rates and details directly with the companies in question before planning your trip.