See for current discussions and news about passports. For additional, country-specific information, please contact the following agencies:

For Residents of Australia -- Contact the Australian Passport Information Service at tel. 131-232, or visit the government website at

For Residents of Canada -- Contact the central Passport Office, Department of Foreign Affairs and International Trade, Ottawa, ON K1A 0G3 (tel. 800/567-6868;

For Residents of New Zealand -- Contact the Passports Office at tel. 0800/225-050 in New Zealand or 04/474-8100, or log on to

For Residents of the United Kingdom -- Visit your nearest passport office, major post office, or travel agency or contact the United Kingdom Passport Service at tel. 0870/521-0410 or search its website at

For Residents of the United States -- To find your regional passport office, either check the U.S. State Department website ( or call the National Passport Information Center toll-free number (tel. 877/487-2778) for automated information.


Citizens of the United States, Canada, Australia, and New Zealand entering the Republic of Ireland or Northern Ireland for a stay of up to 3 months do not need a visa, but a valid passport is required.

For citizens of the United Kingdom, when traveling on flights originating in Britain, the same rules apply as they would for travel to any other member state of the European Union (E.U.).

For information about Irish Visas go to and click on "Visas." If you have any doubts about your eligibility, contact the Irish Embassy in your home country. A full list of countries who qualify for the Irish Visa waiver program can be found by going to and clicking on "Travel and Recreation," "Travel to Ireland," then "Visas for Tourists Visiting Ireland."

Note: This information was accurate when it was published, but can change without notice. Please be sure to confirm all rates and details directly with the companies in question before planning your trip.