Built in 1907 in an orange grove, this was the Impressionist master’s home for 12 years. The terrace of Mme. Renoir’s bedroom faces stunning views over Cap d’Antibes and Haut-de-Cagnes. On a wall hangs a photograph of one of Renoir’s sons, Pierre, as he appeared in the 1932 film “Madame Bovary.” Although Renoir is best remembered for his paintings, in Cagnes he began experimenting with sculpture, a form he found easy to manage, given his growing arthritis. The museum has 20 portrait busts and portrait medallions, most of which depict his wife and children. For many, the orange groves, olive plantation, and unkempt gardens that so inspired the artist are a definite highlight. Be aware the museum is poorly signposted. Following a cellphone marker on Google Maps is strongly advised.