Exhibited over the labyrinthine rooms of the 15th-century Grand Priory of the Order of Malta, this museum opened in 1868 to showcase artworks previously owned by local painter Jacques Réattu. Over the past 150 years, the collection has swollen with donations and annual acquisitions—attracting prestigious visitors, including Van Gogh in 1888—and now includes dozens of Picasso drawings and close to 4,000 photographs. The building’s former archives room is now dedicated to the history of the Order of the Knights Hospitaller. The museum also stages some three temporary exhibitions each year.